Delete shared content in messenger. How to delete shared photos from the Facebook Messenger app 2019-02-21

Delete shared content in messenger Rating: 4,3/10 1554 reviews

Why does deleted shared content on messenger keeps reappearing?

delete shared content in messenger

You can do so by clicking on your photo, going into settings and hitting the ''delete'' button. We all share photos and content with our friends in Facebook Messenger. The wikiHow Tech Team also followed the article's instructions and validated that they work. This article was co-authored by our trained team of editors and researchers who validated it for accuracy and comprehensiveness. But this will only delete the content from your side.


Next

Why can't I delete some pictures from my messenger shared content?

delete shared content in messenger

Asking for 'likes' and 'shares' is defined as spam. I have no idea why these photos are still there when the conversation has been deleted. Let us know in our forum if there is any that you like more than others and if there are any issues we can help you with. Even after deleting a photo, the user you have sent your photo to will still be able to see it unless they delete it through their account by deleting the whole conversation. Then click on See All so that you can enter the correct view to do what we need to do. Have a Facebook Issue or Question? As of February 2017 there is no longer a way to delete Facebook photos from your Messenger unless you delete the whole conversation, which can be done via the settings tool. But what if you wanted to delete some of the shared content and photos in Facebook Messenger.

Next

Question

delete shared content in messenger

You can also contact team for more help. The moderators will review reports as soon as possible but if you feel something should be looked at sooner please , ensuring you include a link to the post or comment. This sub is not meant for rants or general questions about Facebook. Tap the Messenger app icon, which resembles a blue speech bubble with a white lightning bolt in it. The wikiHow Tech Team also followed the article's instructions and validated that they work.

Next

4 Ways to Delete Photos on Facebook Messenger

delete shared content in messenger

I have been assured that the person at the other end of the conversation has deleted these photos as well when looking at shared photos there is no option to delete them. It seems the problem is device specific, meaning shared photos will not be available if you login Messenger from some other devices. But what if you wanted to delete some of the shared content and photos in Facebook Messenger. Delete Shared Photos, Content on Facebook Messenger One of the most talked about ways to delete photos is to long press the photo in the chat thread and delete it. Unfortunately, there is no way to separate gifs you sent via keyboards and photos on Android at the moment.

Next

How to delete shared content from messenger?

delete shared content in messenger

Requests for help, questions related to your own circumstances or that of a friend, and anything related to general assistance with Facebook must be posted to the Weekly Questions Thread only. Head over to Setting and go to Find Accounts and then click on Messenger and then use the top right button click it and remove account. This article was co-authored by our trained team of editors and researchers who validated it for accuracy and comprehensiveness. Your messenger profile is also your Facebook profile. The other party will keep seeing it and you will also see them in the View Shared Photos section. Delete the app and wait for a few minutes. Tap a conversation that contains messages that you want to delete.


Next

How to delete shared photos from the Facebook Messenger app

delete shared content in messenger

. Zero Tolerance Against Spam Spam is against the Reddit rules. Delete the app and wait for a few minutes. Install the Messenger app again and you will see that there will be no photos to see when you tap on View Shared Photos option. None of those Android devices have worked for me — yet. Third Method:- If you are using an Android phone, follow the steps below. Quick Tip: By going to the Settings tab of Messenger, you can also.


Next

2 Simple Ways to Delete Messages on Facebook Messenger

delete shared content in messenger

If that doesn't remove the photo, you'll have to. Additional flairs can be requested by contacting. My iTunes Library comprises well over 8. But users cannot remove shared photos even after deleting cache from their phones. The other party will keep seeing it and you will also see them in the View Shared Photos section. Last updated on 31 Aug, 2018.

Next

Can’t delete Messenger shared content : facebook

delete shared content in messenger

The Web To get to shared photos via the web, tap the messages icon on the top panel right next to the notifications icon. It seems the issue is that there is no delete function for the shared photos. The mods here are not affiliated with Facebook. Then click on Actions and then on View photos in thread. People even see photos they shared almost a year ago. This sub is dedicated to talking about the Facebook platform and the ever growing changes of the social media company. Your Name Your Email Recipient Email Enter a Message I read this article and found it very interesting, thought it might be something for you.

Next

Why can't I delete some pictures from my messenger shared content?

delete shared content in messenger

Driven primarily by the business I run, I tried to give Android a chance more than once. Tap the conversation that contains the photo that you want to delete. Leader Board Leading Today Pts Helpful 1. That is mainly because the Messenger saves photos in the cache files. Your post will be automatically removed by if you post here.

Next

Why can't I delete some pictures from my messenger shared content?

delete shared content in messenger

The community is here to help each other - not to flame, berate or otherwise be disrespectful towards. Install the Messenger app again and you will see that there will be no photos to see when you tap on View Shared Photos option. Hello friend, We all share photos and content with our friends in Facebook Messenger. Or you can upload a new Facebook profile picture. This wikiHow teaches you how to delete a message from a conversation in Facebook Messenger. Which messaging service do you normally use? It's important to know that you can't delete photos from the entire conversation— removing a photo will prevent it from showing up on your side of the conversation, but not the other person's side. We have an extremely high success rate in having accounts banned.

Next